Sopor

Unconscious, but only for awhile
Long enough to snort your world away
A moon-goddess forgotten
A broken glass menagerie
Shaken out of shock
I think that I forgot
To breath and fill your lungs
With my infected fluid
Chalk outlined my happiness
Bull horns tied to me
And I became the worlds favorite circus freak
I saw you seated naked upon my throne
My anger has subsided
Inside of me a drone
Glowing with unconsciousness
But only for awhile
Long enough to steal away my smile
A hollow sleep
Unfelt by dreams
And growing in uncertainty
And if I wasn’t bored enough
I picked up a pen to write
A drawing of words succumb by white
Inside the fucking night

Poem is mine. Image is not.
http://amberfishy.deviantart.com
Leave a Reply

