Haunted Harry (From Sketch To Art)

You may have seen my most recent post (Haunted Harry Animation) but I though I’d give a little insight into my process.

First you have my original (rudimentary) sketch:

Now I trace it using the pen tool in Adobe Illustrator:

Then I paint using a Bamboo Tablet in Photoshop:
HauntedHarryRGBSmallerNOSHADING

Then I create different scenes by hiding layers in Photoshop:

Lastly I import it into a GIF Animation program, for this I used Easy GIF Animator:

Unfortunately, you lose some image quality in a Animated GIF if you have too many colors and a large image…unless any of you have any suggestions.

Thanks for checking out this post!!!

2 thoughts on “Haunted Harry (From Sketch To Art)

Leave a Reply

