My Favorite Martians (FROM SKETCH TO ART) Part 1 of 3

On these 3 posts we are going to look at my process for creating my piece “My Favorite Martians”.
Click Here to see the finished image.

Here are the beginning Illustrator files that I imported into Photoshop for painting.

GreatGazoo

Kang

Marvin

Here is a video from YouTube that shows my basic process using the pen tool. On this piece I didn’t trace my own work, I found reference characters and tried to create mine loosely based on the characters but with my own flair.

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Martians (FROM SKETCH TO ART) Part 1 of 3

Leave a Reply

