I Know The Hate

Something died in me that day
I lost my sanity
And nothing was real anymore

I was only a sore
And she was only a corpse
She laid with me until the sun rose

Into the sky

And there I could not cry
Lying by her
With the stench of death
Alive in every sense

I buried her deep inside the earth
She never bled
She only slept
Her spirit overhead

And she knew how I longed to be dead

I now know – only hate
Something died in me that day
I lost my sanity
And nothing is real anymore

2 thoughts on “I Know The Hate

Leave a Reply

