Photoshop Painting Tutorials (and why I missed posting for a day…)

So I woke up this morning and realized I skipped a day on posting to this blog. Not really a big deal, but I fear that one day can turn into one week or one month. For me a strict routine is needed or I tend to just fall of the cliff, free-falling until I’m struck by a ledge that has jutted out from the side of the mountain. Then comes the tedious climb back up…

What I’m saying is that if I don’t post daily, I won’t even post weekly…and I want to. This blog has been my most successful and enjoyable and I plan on keeping it that way.

The reason I missed yesterday was because I immersed myself in some very enlightening and fun to watch Photoshop Painting Tutorials.

Here are the links:

Digital Painting 101- (1 of 5) – Intro from matt kohr on Vimeo.

This last video is 5 parts and has a lot of beginner info, but I always like “brushing ” up on my Photoshop painting shortcuts and tricks anyway.

Leave a Reply

