Silently Dancing, Drifting, Fading

It fills me up to watch you
Dancing silently in the moon-glow
Dancing and drifting into space
Every detail of your face
Silently fading away

It is nice to know
That every cell of every body
Dies and is reborn
Reincarnation in pure form dancing

I feel your HAND but we’re not touching

I save your light
In memories inside my brain
Dancing and drifting in empty space
I save every detail of your face
I just can’t let it fade away

I feel your LIPS but we’re not kissing

Poem is mine. Image by English Photographer Katie Eleanor.
Leave a Reply

