Laying awake one night, It suddenly occurred to me…

Laying awake one night, It suddenly occurred to me that nothing was real. Images, colors and shapes danced before my visual cortex and sent messages to my brain forcing me to perceive these things as true, but in the darkness without out visual stimuli, I realized that it was all a lie. I switched on my bedroom light, half expecting to see that the floors and walls had melted away, that this sudden knowledge had collapsed the loose fabric of my reality…

One thought on “Laying awake one night, It suddenly occurred to me…

Leave a Reply

