In a Nice Place

In a nice place
Faces without eyes
Mouths without lies
In a nice place
Dreams without terror
In a nice place
Please take me there

In a nice place
Clouds without rain
Hurt without pain
In a nice place
You
In a nice place
Are waiting for me

In a nice place
Songs in minor keys
Cuts on your legs and knees
In a nice place
You will be
In a nice place
Waiting for me

In a nice place
YouTube without comments
Bars without vomit
In a nice place
I haven’t fucked up
In a nice place
Yet

Your skin
Still begs
For me
Your legs wrap
Round me
Your eyes still
See me

In a nice place
Knives without blood
Dirt without mud
In a nice place
Brains without thoughts
In a nice place
Graveyards without plots

In a nice place
I’d be seeing you
Smiling like you used to

Poem is mine. Image is not.
Leave a Reply

