Terror in Quicksand

It’s my sickest fantasy
Tied me up in terror
My brain takes me places
I’d rather not visit

Empty blackness
Cracks in faces
Blue-light highlights
The cold steel feels real
Unwound fear
It’s more than I can bear

It all comes crashing down
Leaves me in pieces on the ground
All the horror I fled
Has come back around

Midnight comes
My dreams are your nightmares
Sweaty sheets are soaking
My tongue is swollen
Fuck I’m chocking

Mugshot despot
Swings the axe blade
Shiny metal smile
The light flickers
Swimming in quicksand
It’s more than I can stand

I feel myself give in
The terror swallows me
Tied up again 
In my sickest fantasy

Poem is mine. Image is not.
Leave a Reply

