Death of a Warrior

Took time to realize
The closer I come
The quicker I retract

Knife in-between my teeth
Fall back into the shadows
No time to react

Endlessly revolving
Around the same issues
Exploration of the Death of a Warrior

There was no test
No desert sun upon my back
Will I always feel like a child

Holed up in a cage
Frustration building
Need to do something wild

The test of a man
Since the beginning of time
Today, the Death of a Warrior

A world full of weak desires
Devoid of substance
The smell of blood revives

I cut a hole
To let something new in
It opens up its eyes

I cut a hole
To let it in
The Warrior comes alive

Poem is mine. Image is not.
Leave a Reply

