Dead Grass

Where we laid
Looking at the night sky
Those were good days
And I don’t know why

It had to end
Now I’m looking at
Dead Grass

Where we laid
Talked without breath
Bathed in moon-rays
Then you left

You died
Now I’m looking at
Dead Grass

Where we laid
Perfect hollow created
My sorrow takes shape
Memory leaves me deflated

Our first kiss
Now I’m looking
At Dead Grass

Where we laid
Sweet smell of rain
Reminds of better days
Before I went insane
Looking at Dead Grass

Poem is mine. Image is not.
Leave a Reply

