It’s All In My Mind

As many times as I succeed to convince myself that it’s all in my mind
Her words move me again and I know we’re two of a kind
So many things I would change if I could only rewind
But I’d do it all again just to see how many secrets I could find

To watch my feelings multiply
Like tentacles writhing outside my mind
When I see you I think that I can fly
How can you not see, you might be blind

As sleep sets in I put thoughts of you behind
But the dreams, they come, and they remind
I think my nights just might be designed
By gods who want us two entwined

I keep saying you can have me if you would be so inclined
I keep saying you are both the sun and moon combined
The mirrors that shimmer show a reflection well defined
Of a lovers battle in the stars 

You are here now with me 
It’s no mystery
We are melding

And now the worlds are all
Aligned

Poem is mine. Image is not.
Leave a Reply

