FATED FOR THIS

Slipped through my fingers
A glimpse of loveliness
A dark explorer
And her unrelenting kiss

Fated for misery
While the wind blows willows
Drowning myself
In foolish sorrows

I’ll only have these pages
To brutally remind me
Of the last thing
That made me happy

I’ll take my boat
Into the ocean
Let the waves pound
Out the commotion
Of my broken heart
And rejected thoughts
Bash my ship
Against the rocks
I’ll take my boat
And I’ll sink it down
Feel the movement
Of the fish around
And then the current 
Pulls me to ground
When I hit bottom I
Won’t make a sound

Slipped through my lips
Some fleeting words of loveliness
Fated for this

Never ending blackness

Leave a Reply

