Never

I’m trying to get used to
Sheets without you in them
The rain will never feel as wet
All I’m saying is I’ll never forget
The way the street lights
Illuminated your shimmering body
Punished me with bites on lips
All I’m saying is I’ll never forget
Reading you my poetry
Your nails cutting into my skin
Your eyes when I disappointed
All I’m saying is I’ll never forget

I’m still trying to imagine
Me never saying all the wrong things
Your kisses on the nape of my neck
All I’m saying is I’ll never forget
The red of your cheeks
The way your hair smelled in the sun
I feel like we hadn’t even begun yet
All I’m saying is I’ll never forget

I know I pushed you away
You were something I could never keep
Sat tracing your silhouette
While you were on the couch asleep
Now I’ll drown here today
You were so much more than you knew
To me you were the air I breathed
I could never be enough for you

All I’m saying is I’ll never forget
You will always be the one thing
That I could never regret

Poem is mine. Image Source Here.
Leave a Reply

