Push Your Ghost Out

I keep trying to disappear
And it’s not fair
Cause when I close my eyes
It’s you that’s there

I just want to evaporate
But I don’t it to be too late
Cause of all the emotions you make me feel
Not even one of them is hate

I turn the lights low
Not too bright for my soul
And try to push your ghost out
Through my pores

I got all these chains
Keeping me in my place
But these are things
I’d prefer to explain to your face

I want to bleed on the floor
All these thoughts my brain tries to store
Maybe it’s best
If I just try not to love you anymore

Poem is mine. Image source Here.
Leave a Reply

