I MIGHT BE OVER YOU

Maybe when the time has passed
Maybe in a million years
We might just be floating on a dead rock
On it’s way to meet the sun
Maybe when the time has passed
I might be over you

Maybe when the seasons change
I keep saying I feel something strange
A memory that lurks behind the shade
Can’t put my finger on it
But I know it keeps me right here waiting
I might be over you

Maybe when the moon goes to sleep
She was the girl I couldn’t keep
All broken heart and swollen tongue
The dawning of the mourning sun
All memories as they fade
I might be over you

Maybe in just one second
Could that be all that it would take
To realize that you were
Just a big mistake
Could that be my brain telling me
I might be over you

Leave a Reply

