MY REACTION

Already you seem like a stranger
I’m surprisingly calm just moments before danger
While the buzzing in my ears polarize
I watch the destruction without even blinking my eyes
I was only craving interaction
But honestly
Even the sound of my whole world crashing
Hardly warrants my reaction

Will I be a martyr or just a fool
As the ocean pulls me in again into its endless pool
Body is limp as I start drowning
Re-birthed into the earth like a baby crowning
You might be feeling like taking action
When your learn that
Even the sound of the white waves crashing
Hardly warrants my reaction

Keep going forward through every moment
This blank look upon my face
Staring still in disbelief
Of what is happening to this place

My skin only seems like a surface longing
For me to place upon it my belongings
The asphalt melts into my shoes
Might pick up a guitar, might learn some blues
Might create some traction
If I admit that
Even the sound of your heart crushing
Hardly warrants my reaction

I never wanted to
Numb myself to this place
Still in disbelief
Of how you hardly left a trace
It’s always around me
The memory of my fall from grace
Still in disbelief
Of that dumb look upon your face

Can’t you understand
Where I’m coming from
Everything has changed
Just wanted to write a new story
But your reaction
Got a little gory
Maybe it made you angry
How I just sat there
So numb to everything
Looking in your face
Telling you
I love you
But I gotta
Get out of this fucking place

Already you seem like a stranger
I’m surprisingly calm just moments before danger
While the buzzing in my ears polarize
I watch the destruction without even blinking my eyes
Cause not even death
Is a distraction
The sound of my whole world crashing
Hardly warrants my reaction

Leave a Reply

