THE SKY ON ACID

A foggy feeling
Settles in
The ties that bind
Start to unwind
Now I’m alone again

The sky on acid
Starts to clear
I think mankind
Left me behind
But I can feel you near

It’s a strange night
The cool crisp air
The sky
Pink
Purple
Blue
The energy is swirling me
I feel like it’s pulling me
It’s pulling me to you

The circle closes
The cycles repeat
A lucky find
Because in my mind
I can hear the beat

Of universes born
As stars collide
New worlds designed
As we’re entwined
I feel right inside

Poem is mine. Image is not.
Leave a Reply

