WordPress Poetry Spotlight (PART 1)

I find it funny that when I started this blog it was mostly for my art and I only posted some old poems for something to share and keep my blog active, but suddenly (inspired by the many great poets I have found here) my love of poetry was renewed and I found myself writing poetry even faster than when I was younger. 

I decided I wanted to highlight some of the great poetry that I find here. Also if you have any great poems that you think should be shared you can leave them in the comments. I would like to do this every week. 

1. Sun – HocusPocus13

2. Rushing – Shawn L. Bird

3. Winged Thoughts – Peace, Love and Patchouli

4.  Let Me Heal You – S. M. Pastore

5. Flourish by Nightfall – LoftyDreams101

6. One Last Time – The Darkest Raven

7. My Diamond Sutra – Wuji Seshat

8. Cheers, Alice – Dicky J Loweman

9. On a Tuesday Solitude – Chester Maynes

10. Glass House – Two Minutes of Freedom

Again this is just a partial list of some of the poetry that I have read on here recently that spoke to me. Please feel free to share any poets or poems that inspire you in the comments. Thanks!

10 thoughts on “WordPress Poetry Spotlight (PART 1)

  1. Yeah, I was so shocked and happy when they spotlighted me like that! It was really my inspiration for this, as well as wanting to keep my favorite poems where I can find them easy. 🙂

    And yes, I think I will do this once a week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

