CONSTELLATIONS IN YOUR EYES

I keep wishing
Into empty skies
Devoid of constellations
That once lived in your eyes

I keep wishing
For just a peek
Into your beautiful brain
I know I must sound insane

You must have touched
Reached your pretty little hand in
And lovingly caressed my
Soul

You must have cut
Just a little deeper than I noticed
And soon this wound might finally take it’s
Toll

For now I keep looking into empty skies
And wishing just to see your smile
I toss a quarter in, but the well is dry
I have your pictures, I have your words
But I miss those constellations
That once lived in your eyes

Poem is mine. Image source Here.

Leave a Reply

