MOMENTS BEFORE DEATH

why do i have all these feelings
if it’s not meant to be
what exactly does it mean 
that stars are crashing in the sea
moments before death
the answers aren’t much more clear
the sound of the storm 
is all I can hear
and i keep asking you
if it’s not meant to be
what will now become
of this new part of me
will it crash like a meteor
leave a hole in the earth
cause something to die
a new thing to birth
i keep reliving all the things
that made me feel this way
the smooth touch of your skin
on a cool winters day
that look in your eyes
as you searched for the words
those soft quiet sighs
that gave flight to the birds
the secrets you told me
after the clock struck midnight
whispers in darkness
while i was holding you tight
and keeps having me asking
if it’s not meant to be
why then did the universe
send you to me
i wanted you
and you wanted me
but i guess in the end
it’s not meant to be
but i would like to know what
the universe wanted with me
should i just jump to the sun
or go drown in the sea
and i kept telling you
it’s not meant to be
but moments before death
you are all that i see
i might be the thing
that kept us apart
i might be the one
who broke my own heart

Leave a Reply

