ILLUSIONS EDGE

This illusion is almost perfect
But if I look out of my peripheral vision
I can see how the suns rays roll in waves
And it puts me in this condition
AND I WONDER
If I put a hammer to the mirror
Would I break open a rift to the other side
Will this illusion just disappear
As the hole becomes a great divide
THAT’S TORN ASUNDER
These thoughts just get me caught
Feeling like the universe could crumble
Makes me wonder if I’m a God
Can my thoughts make the planets rumble
AS I DESTROY THEM ALL WITH THUNDER
Then it makes me feel weak
Trapped in an oceanic tide of regret
I want to step through this deception
But I’m hit with a cold sweat
AS IT BURIES ME UNDER
I need to see if there is something more
Grasp onto what my mind has spawned
I want to take this illusion to the edge
And see what lies beyond
COULD I BE A COSMIC BLUNDER
This illusion is almost perfect
But if I close my eyes till they’re just slits
I can see how we just keep wasting days
Out here catching rays as the universe splits


Poem is mine. Image source Here.

Leave a Reply

