Starshine

Maybe I’m still to close
It’s starting to feel like a dream
And if this rides not quite over
Make me wonder if it was ever
What it seemed

Even when the seams are splitting
It just makes me want to live more
I can taste kisses we never shared
Makes me wonder if you ever cared
What exactly was it for

I even thought I was run dry
At the end I realized
I guess it’s true that boys don’t cry
They just sit around and sigh
But you’re still here
And I can’t help
But wonder why

Here I am alone in my room
Sitting around hell bent on gloom
But thoughts of you still make me smile
Though that may fade after a while

I might just leave the metaphors
Out of my poetry for now
Though your eyes like diamonds
Might just cut through my silence
To stop I just don’t know how

You’re out of this world Starshine
You’ll always be the girl with the knife
Though I knew you’d never be mine
I’ll just sit around and sigh
But you’ll still be in my mind
And I can’t help
But wonder why


Poem is mine. Image is not.

Leave a Reply

