THE BREEZE

it started out just like a breeze
a quiet ruffling of the trees
it carried the scent of flowers
and beautiful tomorrows
and on it’s heels
just a hint
of sorrows

it blew right through me
gusts that left me breathless
stole the oxygen from my chest
a constant tornado
that filled my brain
i kept asking where did you go
when it blew you away

a steady wind
that would drive most men mad
but i only cared if it made you sad
and in a moment
in a hurricane
it almost whisked you
out of my brain

tied like a kite string to me
i dug my fucking heels in the ground
the torrent was so loud
i couldn’t hear a sound
what does it mean that I would risk my doom
hold so hard
let any small request consume

What does it mean that I would do that for you?


Poem is mine. Image is HERE.

Leave a Reply

