REFILL WITH ILLUMINATION

The words come so easy these days
So fast they have me in this craze
And as they spill I lose the will to keep still

Will I burn some bridges or
Make some changes
When did all the people I know become strangers

I want to spill all my blood and
Refill with illumination
Should I fight or succumb to this sensation

I push even when there isn’t inspiration
But letting it flow isn’t always an option
I’m stuck
I try to stop the flow of blood but with no luck

The words flow faster from my fingers than my wrists
Leaving me thinking I might be losing my grip
Writing these truths can get a little scary

I want to spill all my blood and
Refill with illumination
Should I fight or succumb to this sensation

I am born into this new me
Writing these truths can get a little scary

Leave a Reply

