Secret Language

What’s makes me saddest
Is I don’t understand
Your secret language anymore
Maybe once our minds were connected
But now it seems that I’ve lost the key
That used to open up that door

And maybe it was wishful thinking
That I understood you like I wanted
Was I ever privy to your hearts desire
It was just your secrets languished
Made me your prisoner
Trapped me in the fire

Still I spend these days trying to decipher
Trying to crack the key to see
The messages in these metaphors
Submerged in your encrypted linguistics
You must have changed all your passwords
I guess it’s not my code to hack anymore

These aren’t the cryptic messages that I used to adore
These secrets aren’t meant for me to explore

cipher

Leave a Reply

