Ghost In the Daylight

For some reason, I thought about you a lot today.
Saw your ghost everywhere I looked.
I read all the words you underlined with ink,
In your worn book.

I no longer have a window into your mind.
At least not one I can see through clearly.
Just jumbled thoughts and pictures,
That constantly remind me.

Maybe next time I see your ghost,
Floating transparent inside my head.
We’ll sit and talk about all the things,
We sadly never said.

I was haunted by your ghost today.
Strangely it made me smile.
Maybe it’s because I haven’t seen your face,
Not in quite awhile.

Poem is mine. Image is not.

Leave a Reply

