THE PERCUSSIVENESS OF STARS

To me it seems
The currents in the ocean
Are coaxing me
To live outside my dreams

I’ve been spending
Too much energy
Swimming up steam
Against the tide

And I keep asking
Who’s side
Are you on
Because we’re still young

And it seems crazy to me
To shackle ourselves
To this solar system

When I look in the sky
The stars blink in rhythm

And remember each star is a sun
And if that doesn’t inspire you
Then maybe you need
To stop and take in the view

And you tend to bleed
So I need
You to know
What I want for you

Is to finally have some fun
If all it takes
Is for me to reach
Inside myself

And pull out the light
Just give me tonight
To dream
I’m finally gonna do it right

You just found out what you
Truly mean to me
And that look on your face
Will stay in my memory

When I look in the sky
The stars blink in rhythm

Poem is mine. Image HERE.
Leave a Reply

