PEEL

I peel the skin that covers me
I touch the veins that pump the blood
I watch my lungs fill with air
I stroke the bones that hold me up

I watch my heart as it flows with precision
The coagulation of red cells at the incision

A living organism filled with living organisms
Hidden worlds that exist beneath
I watched entranced as worlds are birthed
Galaxies alive inside of me

I watch my tendons stretch in tandem 
I watch true chaos I could not imagine

I peel through thick layers of muscle
Pull taught the ends of arteries
Searching through organic matter for answers
Of what it is to truly be

One thought on “PEEL

Leave a Reply

