My Date With Destiny

Its not how I imagined
This night would go
I even considered
You might not show
There you were
With intense eyes
You were expecting
A great surprise

I felt the waves
They carried us
When no one was looking
Couldn’t give two fucks
Your skin on mine
Emotion sings
Allergic to your
Metal rings

Maybe the sky would crash
Leave us dazed
No time for breath
Still unfazed
You left the pills
For a tip
You had something else
In mind for our trip

The more I dream
The more it seems
It’s meant to be

Death came through
The cracks in the daylight
You stood bye me waving
Still bloody from the fight
They caught us on camera
Recordings on VHS
I tried on your lipstick
I must confess

We walked back home
With swords on our backs
My shoes had holes
Your knuckles cracks
Jump at the sound
Of our hearts beating
In perfect rhythm
Of the city screaming

Even a butterfly

Landed on your open wound
Leaned in for a kiss
It was too soon
Last steps in silence
Savoring this memory
Who knows how long
It will have to last me

The more I dream
The more it seems
It’s meant to be

Leave a Reply

