11:11

Time is a construct
More so though
Time is a constrict
Chocking me
Time is linear they say
It’s true that what has happened
Is no longer in my ability to change

It’s 11:11
And all I can think is
Time is strange
Every moment that we spent
Amazed at how those seconds came and went
Most of them I was drowning
Hoping that in time you could save me
It’s true that even when you
Pulled me up for air
I thrust myself back underneath the water so fucking often that I shouldn’t be shocked that you could no longer find it within yourself to care

Time is cruel
The ability to look back
Like being given a time machine
Yet you know you can’t even trust what you see
The only thing we can change about the past
Is the way that we perceive it
Remember that

It’s 11:11

Leave a Reply

