Kill Me

Romance in your eyes
But also something I don’t recognize
Maybe it’s homicide
That you’ll be committing tonight

The moon with it’s back to me
What could you be hiding
Is there poison hidden within
Your skin so inviting

A touch that feels like a pinch
I have the instinct to flinch
Though I still want you, every inch

Eternity is too long anyway
So make your cut dear
The whispers in the hollows
Are echoing in my ears

The sliver in your smile
Gave you away long ago
But you can see that I stayed
Anyway that’s how the story goes…

Poetry is DBC. Image Source HERE.
2 thoughts on “Kill Me

Leave a Reply

