Eyes Like Lights

Floating in reflection
Eyes like lights
Tonight will be a good night
Staring from the oceans depths
The waves crashing
On the broken cliffs

A monster
Just below the surface
Lost in its own
Murky madness
Floating in rejection
Its veins like ice
The crushing of waves and the
Crushing of ships
On the edge of the cliff
I jump into the ocean
Just to be near it

The creature takes me
In its embrace
It pulls me closer
Rips off my face
We dance in our destruction
It’s a beautiful ballet

Lost in reflection
I much prefer this
Pulls me into darkness
We disappear into the mist

This last breath
Fills me with light
My body crashing in the ocean
Tonight will be a good night
This last death
It’s only just the beginning
Tonight will be a good night
My reality is thinning

Floating into madness
My reflection in the ocean
My eyes like lights
Tonight will be a goodbye

Leave a Reply

