Strumming of the Strings (Just White Noise)

Chords and notes
The strumming of the strings
These sounds follow me
Into my dreams

The words I tried to write
Ended up just white noise

The song I played on my guitar
Ended up just white noise

I can’t give you what I am
For is man not what he destroys?

I grab my guitar
Seeping deeper into my dream
The strings they multiply
My fingers worn to bone
But what does this imply?
I am all alone
I am only white noise

I tried to give you words of solace
But they ended up just white noise

I should try to give you up soon
For it’s true, man love what he destroys.

Leave a Reply

