Love Song at 52hz

Today you came over
To my house
You laughed at the silly posters
On my wall
And flipped through my CD’s
You danced over to my guitar
And picked it up
And plucked the strings
Then you handed it to me
And said to play a song
I knew the one
I had practiced it for so long
So I sat on the floor
I knew I couldn’t hold it in anymore
And I sang you every thought
Every emotion you inspired
I sang until my voice was tired
Its too bad though
You didn’t seem to hear at all
And I felt like a whale
I had read about
Cause I had sung until it hurts
But I think that I must have been 
Singing at 52hz

And if all the lights
Could start to shine 
Just a little brighter
So I could see
The slight accents of your face
I tried to tell
If your eyes were getting wider
And I tried not to show
When I knew you’d never know
That the song was written for you
I guess I should be happy
That I didn’t bore you
It’s just broke my heart
The things I had to say
Fell on deaf ears
And then I realized that this was
The realization of all my fears
And I knew I probably wouldn’t invite you
If I held any concerts
You could never hear my lyrics
Cause I know I must be
Singing at 52hz

And I may be swimming out here
In the icy waters
All alone
Singing till it hurts
Though I can’t find the reason
When you will never hear me
Singing at 52hz

The 52-hertz whale is an individual whale of unidentified species, which calls at the very unusual frequency of 52 Hz. This pitch is a much higher frequency than that of the other whale species with migration patterns most closely resembling this whale’s – the blue whale (10–39 Hz) or fin whale (20 Hz). It has been detected regularly in many locations since the 1980s and appears to be the only individual emitting a whale call at this frequency. It has been described as the “world’s loneliest whale”.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/52-hertz_whale

5 thoughts on “Love Song at 52hz

Leave a Reply

