Like Heaven to Me

The more that we speak
The more your voice sounds like heaven to me
And I know I’m a fool
And only you know
If there is a chance
That you’re a fool for me too

The more that I look in your eyes
That look feels like heaven to me
Though I know that there is a better chance
That I will live on the moon
Before there’s a chance
I will get a to kiss you

And only you know if you want to
Kiss me too

I tried to pull the plug
Before I would feel the spark
Now I’ve been electrocuted
And I think you can see
My heart glows in the dark

The more I read your words
Those messages read like heaven to me
And I guess it’s my nature to want
Someone that shines so bright
And only you know
If this feeling is right
So I’ll be waiting
As long as it takes
So I’m just waiting
As long as it takes

Until you know that it’s me
And only you know
When that will be

Leave a Reply

