Shut Up, Be Quiet

Shut up, be quiet
Words from
An angel
Far from heaven

She looks at me
And says
Stop talking

Just stop
And I say
If you only knew how good it feels
To be left behind
And erased

She says
Just be quiet
Stop
And I’m running into waves
Sucking salty air into those lungs
And exhaling all those thoughts

And she stops smiling
And says

Shut up
Don’t talk
Be quiet

She doesn’t care
And it feels so good
To be incomplete
And incompatible

With the rest of humanity
Dependent on her approval

And she looks me in the eyes
And whispers
Be quiet
You idiot
And it feels so good
To be hurt

She says
Stop running
Shut your mouth
With my mouth
Shut up
And it feels so good
To be nothing

She says
Shut your mouth
And feel my teeth
Cut into your lip

And if you only knew how good it feels
To be mistreated by you
To be empty
And disappear

To taste my own blood
As you destroy me

Leave a Reply

