On This Stage

Why do I keep breaking
My own heart
In the pursuit of you
Lost in this delusion
I try to make you leave my brain
But you are all I want
Here on this stage
Is my soliloquy
Why won’t you please leave me be
I will crash too many times
Nothing left of me
Here on this stage
Is my tragedy
The ghost of you consumes me
The danger of you
Destroys me
Though I know you are blind to me
I crash too many times
And I no longer exist
Here on this stage
No audience to applaud me
The theater is as dark
As my heart will become
In the pursuit of you
I keep telling myself
We aren’t meant to be
I keep crashing
Till there is nothing left of me
On this stage
As the spotlight dims
And I fade away

Leave a Reply

