Sway

There’s a rip in the universe
I can feel it in my head
The pull of it keeps me
Living dangerously by a thread
I like to watch our souls
Seep into the macrocosm
And the sound of it
Like a brilliant chorus of hopeless screams

The stars bleed light
Like comet tails
Across the night sky
And I feel the air rushing by
Like a spirit waving goodbye

This jagged tear
Falling down the face
Of our existence
Destroying time and space
I keep watching
Our souls being sucked into oblivion

The pull of you so strong
That realities thin veil
Begins to sway
In your arms
I’ll keep tempting fate

The pull of you so strong
With your hands around my neck
And a black hole
Relentlessly pulsating
On the ceiling and in my being
What can I say
I like living this way

Realities thin veil
Begins to sway
In your arms
I’ll keep tempting fate

3 thoughts on “Sway

Leave a Reply

