Fire in the Sky

You supply the stars
I’ll supply the darkness
Suns of distant worlds
Embers in the empty vastness

We are the ash
And we are the smoke
The remnants of a fire
Cinders of creation

Breathing in the remains
Of dead stars

In the darkness
In the emptiness
Suffocating on the stagnant air of ancient worlds
We are the dreams
Of a universe sleeping

You shiver when I touch you
And when I tell you
Your skin smells of stars

In the darkness
In the sunlight
We are bathing
In the cremation of creation

You wipe away my tears
When I tell you
You are my fire in the sky

In the darkness
In the sunlight
Your are the life
The warmth
My goddess of creation
My fire in the sky

3 thoughts on “Fire in the Sky

Leave a Reply

