Out of the Sky

All I ever wanted
Was to see the sky
I was only looking
At what I left behind
All I ever wanted
Was to touch the clouds
To touch the clouds

And out of the sky
They came
I just acted like
It was any other day
The clouds above
Becoming shapes

Out of the sky
They came
And hovered
I never craned my neck
To the horizon
Too entranced by

The shuffle of my own feet

Out of the sky

They came
I might have
Been too blind
Watching my life
In rewind

And so they
Cast their shadow

Eclipsing the sun
I buttoned up my jacket
And wished to be gone

Cause all I ever wanted
Was to leave
And it could have been me
In the clouds
In the clouds

Leave a Reply

