On The Boulevard

The night lights up your face
And for one last time

I want to see you
The way I saw you

Toy cars keep passing on the boulevard
Their lights shine off your face

I want to see you
The way I saw you

The shape of the lights
As they dance
On the water in your eyes
On your tears as they fall

And for one last time
I waste my one last chance

To see you
The way I saw you

Stuck motionless as the lights dance
This was my last chance
This was my last chance

Picture Source
Leave a Reply

