Big Rip

Singularities
Encompassing me
Ripping through
What I thought was real
A halo around me
Can’t brighten
The darkness within me
And I feel it

Not far away
Without a shudder or a quake
Or a kiss
In silence
The thunderous rip

I’ve been sleeping too long
A slumbering universe
Take your knife
Carve constellations into me

I’ve been sleeping so long
I almost missed your face
As it floated before me
In the void
And I see it

So close
And so far
As the universe expands
In darkness
A thunderous rip

Caught in amber
A teardrop from a tree
A sound vibrating
In a single atom
Of phantom energy
Ripping apart
Tearing you from me

Singularities
Encompassing me
Ripping through
What I thought was real
A halo around me
Can’t brighten
The darkness within me
And it was all

Born with a scream
Gone in a whisper
The Big Rip


“The Big Rip is a cosmological hypothesis first published in 2003, about the ultimate fate of the universe, in which the matter of the universe, from stars and galaxies to atoms and subatomic particles, is progressively torn apart by the expansion of the universe at a certain time in the future. According to the hypothesis, the scale factor of the universe and with it all distances in the universe will become infinite at a finite time in the future.”

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Big_Rip

7aefb94d-ee19-4f0b-ae10-ff2cbdbfe880-1020x788

 

Leave a Reply

