Drag the Brush

You take the colors of my love
And drag the brush against the wall
It’s like I’m afraid to touch you
And break the spell

I watch your face change
With every challenge that you fell
And I’m just waiting for the day
I realize I never knew you well

You take your heart and smash
It hard against the wall
And you do it with grave solemnity
Then drag your brush right through it all

I give you all the love I have
Perhaps it doesn’t matter much to you
You drag me through your sky
And make a color that pleases the eye

And I can say it pleases me too
To know I’m on your canvas
Wrapped tightly in your memory
Ageless like I had wished to be

fig4zoom

Leave a Reply

