Neckbones & Telephones

I can’t tell you
All the things
I think
You ought to know
Especially with my
Head so far
Underwater
Anyways
If you really
Wanted to know
I guess you’d ask me
But you’re just talking
On the phone
And I’m just
Admiring
Your neck bone.

And I can’t wait
To see
The life you are
Going to live
Without me
But I hate to let you go
When there’s all
These things
I think you should know
Just some advice
To take wherever
You may roam
But you’re just talking
On the phone
And I’m just
Admiring
Your neck bone.

marilyn

Leave a Reply

