Consume

Hollow yet you live
Still you have this hunger
To watch the world
Fall to pieces all around you
And am I just a
Victim of your desire

Not sure what should transpire
To make you whole again
Even temporarily
Momentarily
You find yourself here to often
Polishing the wood
For your coffin

Helpless yet you live
With your fist against the wall
Pushing away everyone
That tries to move within
That dare commit the sin
Victims of their desire

Not sure if you will survive the fire
Or if you even want to
Just take a breath
And let the smoke consume you
I would
I’m sure I would too

Just take a breath
And let the world consume you
I would
I know I would if I were you

frpssn

4 thoughts on “Consume

Leave a Reply

