Wave Goodbye

I’m here
In the eye of the storm
You, are the thought
That keeps me warm
People are selfish beasts
And it ills me
Leaves me in the cold
And it chills me

Drawing spirals
Through life
Going nowhere
And you just sit there
Jumping from book to book
Leaving me right here
On the hook

Closed my heart too early
Didn’t know what I was waiting for
Just knew
That I could not wait anymore

Just maybe
The storm might carry me
And I’ll take it anywhere
Going nowhere

Wave goodbye
I’ll wave goodbye
Scream goodbye
At the top of my lungs
Goodbye

6962121-wave-in-storm-wallpaper

6 thoughts on “Wave Goodbye

Leave a Reply

