The Fine Art of Creating Curse Words

My lack of faith these days is disturbing
I used to feel invincible
And I used to get up in the morning
Ripped from slumber and sweet dreams
Now I lay awake at night
Stare into the void of my room
And I start to realize that
Nothing is quite as it seems

I fade in and fade out of reality
But none of that means too much to me
Slowly melting under the sun and rain
But this is getting too hard to explain
I just want to be warm again

My lack of you these days is disturbing
We used to be invincible
And I used to get up in the morning
Stuck in your arms and your sweet scent
Now I lay awake at night
Stare into the void of my soul
And start to realize
Everything I resent

I fade in
I fade out
Slowly becoming
Everything I never wanted to be
You really were
The best of me

And I know that I’ve been planted
In the same place so long
Yet I never seem to grow
I used to think the world was moving too fast
Now I realize I’ve been moving too slow
And how long have there been flowers all around me
Have I just been too blind to see
And now that I can see them in all their beauty

I guess that means there might be hope for me

My mind travels to strange place these days
I’ve found the fine art of creating curse words
That’s what happens when you want to stab people
But you don’t have any knives or swords

I’m here in the dirt looking for rain
Wondering if I’ll ever get out of here
I want to cry when I try to explain
That I feel the end is near

My lack of tears these day is disturbing
It used to be inevitable
And I used to get up in the morning
And feel the sun in my soul and purpose
Now I get no sleep at night
Stare into my future
And I finally realize
It was us

14daa117

 

Leave a Reply

