Gone From My Mind

Something about you
Twisted me around you
And now I know
That nothing exists
Now nothing exists
Nothing exists
Without you

It was something I wasn’t
Ready for
I had said I would never do it
Again
I had swore
I would never
Entwine
Myself around another
Never again
Not ever
No not ever
Ever again

And I want you more
And you
You want me less
And love
Has played another
Cruel trick
On me
And now I’m lonely
Much more lonely
So much
More lonely
Than ever
Even more than ever
Much more
Than ever
Ever before

And you may
Fade
From my mind
In a matter of time
By that time
My mind
May once again
Be mine
In a matter of time
You may be gone
Gone
Gone
From my mind

1690645_813298085353324_978460657_n

Leave a Reply

