Sleep Forever

Why did I come here
This crazy fucked up place
The heavens took a shit on us
And everybody just keeps
Smiling

Thought I was gonna wake up
From this nightmare
This was a good day
Sun just kept
Shining

The view out my window
Keeps threatening to disappear
The knocking at my door
Means you might be here
To say goodbye
Say goodbye

I keep staring at my bed
Trying to remember
Am I still asleep
Still asleep

Could I dream up this world
Everything all fucked up
So much noise
No one can hear, I might be
Screaming

Am I awake
I might still be
Dreaming
Dreaming

I’ll be asleep
At the bottom of the ocean

Where there’s less
Commotion

Fast asleep
Curled in a ball
A myoclonic jerking
As I start to fall

Everyone keeps
Trying to wake me
Fuck them all

voli5

Painting: Title: IN DREAMS OF ICARUS: SYNCHRONIZED FLIGHT
(Link)

Leave a Reply

